A Media Timeline for the New Stars Wars Continuity


Star Wars Essentials
Link 3

Star Wars Movies in Viewing Order

Note: The acronym "BBY" that begins each enrty means years before the Battle of Yavin, which was the climatic confrontation at the end of Stars Wars: A New Hope when Luke Skywalker destroyed the Death Star. The acronym ABY means After the Battle of Yavin in reference to the same event.

Year (BBY or ABY) - Title - Date

32 BBY Star Wars Episode I The Phantom Menace motion picture, May 19, 1999

22 BBY Star Wars Episode II Attack of the Clones motion picture May 16, 2002

22 BBY Star Wars: The Clone Wars feature length animated film, Aug 14, 2008

19 BBY Star Wars Episode III Revenge of the Sith motion picture May 19, 2005

13-10 BBY Solo: A Star Wars Story motion picture, May 25, 2018

0 BBY Rogue One: A Star Wars Story motion picture, Dec 16, 2016

0 BBY Star Wars Episode IV A New Hope motion picture May 25, 1977

3 ABY Star Wars Episode V The Empire Strikes Back motion picture, May 21, 1980

4 ABY Star Wars Episode VI Return of the Jedi motion picture, May 25, 1983

34 ABY Star Wars Episode VII The Force Awakens motion picture, Dec 18, 2015

34 ABY Star Wars Episode VIII The Last Jedi motion picture, Dec 15, 2017

35 ABY Star Wars Episode IX The Rise of Skywalker motion picture, Dec 20, 2019

Web site is administered by Don Brown. Original site layout property of BlackMass™.  No portion of the original layout may be reproduced without express permission. �2016